How to Save Tomato Seeds

Here’s a great video on how to save tomato seeds. I will be adding more videos periodically; I will post videos for seeds I already have on their respective pages. I’ll also be holding seed saving workshops in the future!… I’ll keep everyone posted!

~ by Mike on February 25, 2009.

3 Responses to “How to Save Tomato Seeds”

  1. Does that work for hybrid seeds as well? I’m getting some Sun Golds in a few weeks and I could save some for the exchange — if they will be saved.

  2. Chris – I would assume that it works with hybrid seeds as well. Let me know if you find out otherwise!

  3. Apparently, the answer is no: Link 1 Link 2 You can save the seeds but they won’t produce, they’re sterile.

Leave a Reply

 
